Curriculum – Years 7 – 10

Our Years 7 – 9 program provides students with a comprehensive, common curriculum based on the Victorian Curriculum Standards, developing a solid foundation for studies in the senior years. In Year 10, students have the opportunity to individualise their learning program by selecting a range of elective subjects.

Years 7 – 9

In Years 7, 8 and 9, students cover the eight core Key learning areas of:AssessmentReporting



Health and Physical Education






In addition, students take part in the Home Group program which promotes student wellbeing, and Home Group teachers serve as a key contact for parents and guardians. Students in the Middle Years also have access to the Learning Enhancement and Advancement Program, the Instrumental Music and Dance program and the Soccer Academy.

In the Middle Years, students choose either Japanese or Italian as their Language study, and support classes are provided in English and Mathematics, with small group and individual learning support.

In Year 9, students are able to select two semester unit electives from a range of subject choices in both the Arts and Technology.

Year 10

In Year 10, students complete 12 units of study over the year. Two units of English, two units of Mathematics and one unit of Science and Reach Your Goal are compulsory, while students can choose the remaining seven units from a range of subject offerings with certain safe guards to ensure students are fully prepared for VCE.

In addition, students in Year 10 can accelerate into Unit 1 and 2 VCE studies, providing selection criteria are met and approved.


Back to top
Back to top